Sternocleidomastoid divides the neck into:

 # Sternocleidomastoid divides the neck into which cervical triangles?
(a) Medial and lateral
(b) Superior and inferior
(c) Anterior and posterior
(d) Proximal and distal

The correct answer is C. Anterior and Posterior.

The neck is conventionally divided into various triangles. The sternocleidomastoid muscle transects the side of neck obliquely on each side and divides it into anterior and posterior cervical triangles.

Reference: TEXTBOOK OF ANATOMY HEAD, NECK AND BRAIN, Volume III, 2nd Edition Vishram Singh, Page No. 10

No comments:

Post a Comment

Add Your Comments or Feedback Here